Frequently asked questions about our school and the Montessori method

Answers to the most common questions

During an appointment with the Director, you will be given a registration form. You will have to complete it and return it to us. Your child will be definitively enrolled once the registration fee has been paid.

Maria Montessori, who as a child swore she would never become famous or a teacher, became a doctor and then became interested in child development. As a scientist she took particular care to observe children to understand their development and then took up and improved material that had already been developed by Jean Itard and Edouard Séguin.

The material which initially isolates a characteristic (height, weight, colour, width, temperature, etc.) enables the child to appropriate a concept and the associated vocabulary.

The Montessori Pedagogy does not impose any rhythm or programme. The educator's role is to observe the child and to propose the activity that corresponds to his stage of development in order to keep him intellectually nourished. In this way, the Montessori pedagogy adapts to the needs of all children because it is adapted to the needs of each child.

With rare exceptions, Montessori schools in France are public schools without a contract, whether they are associations or not. In other countries the Montessori pedagogy is the pedagogy usually used by state schools.

The Montessori pedagogy guides the child on the path to independence and helps him/her to adapt to his/her environment.
If the transition from a Montessori class to a traditional school is easy, the opposite is less so because the Montessori child is generally more inclined to autonomy.

Montessorians can easily integrate into any structure, even if they are expatriates.

There are no studies yet to support or contradict this thesis.

At the Montessori School in Neuilly-sur-Seine, English is spoken by half of the adults whose mother tongue is English.

School registration

Join our school now!

Visits by appointment to our school in Neuilly-sur-Seine located at 24 bis rue de la ferme 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine ➤

Questions fréquentes sur notre école et la méthode Montessori

Réponses aux questions les plus courantes

Lors d’un rendez-vous avec la Directrice, un dossier d’inscription vous sera remis. Il vous faudra le compléter et nous le retourner. Votre enfant sera définitivement inscrit lorsque les frais de dossier auront été versés.

Maria Montessori, qui enfant avait juré de ne jamais devenir célèbre ni de devenir enseignante, est devenue médecin puis s’est intéressée au développement de l’enfant. En scientifique elle a porté un soin tout particulier à observer les enfants pour comprendre leur développement puis a repris et amélioré du matériel qui avait déjà été développé par Jean Itard et Edouard Séguin.

Le matériel qui dans un premier temps isole une caractéristique (hauteur, poids, couleur, largueur, température, gout..) permet à l’enfant de s’approprier un concept et le vocabulaire associé.

La Pédagogie Montessori n’impose aucun rythme ni programme. L’éducateur a pour rôle d’observer l’enfant et de de lui proposer l’activité qui correspond à son stade de développement afin de le maintenir nourri intellectuellement. En cela la pédagogie Montessori s’adapte aux besoins de tous les enfants car elle est adaptée aux besoins de chaque enfant.

A de rares exceptions les écoles Montessori sont en France des écoles privées hors contrat qu’elles soient de structures associatives ou non. Dans d’autres pays la pédagogie Montessori est la pédagogie habituellement utilisée par les écoles d’Etat.

La pédagogie Montessori guide l’enfant sur le chemin de l’indépendance et l’aide à s’adapter à son environnement.
Si le passage de classe Montessori en Ecole traditionnelle est aisé, l’inverse l’est moins car l’enfant Montessorien est généralement plus porté à l’autonomie.

Les Montessoriens s’intègrent aisément dans toutes les structures, y compris en cas d’expatriation.

Il n’existe pas encore d’étude pour soutenir ou contredire cette thèse.

A l’Ecole Montessori de Neuilly-sur-Seine, l’anglais est parlé par la moitié des adultes dont c’est la langue maternelle.

Inscription à l'école

Rejoignez notre école dès maintenant !
dapibus commodo nec mattis risus quis ipsum Praesent felis in id,